arrow-1 SSmaglogo14

Home         About School Sport Magazine        Subscribe        Contact

Mark Harrod banner ad 160x120 BISHOPSPORT-166x120 martin berrill web ad limitless online ad buckingham issue 82 cover

School Sport Magazine National Schools U15 Girls T20 Cup 2017


First Round Robin (All matches to be played by no later than May 28)


Group A: Ormskirk School 124-3 bt Altrincham Girls GS 81-5 by 43 runs; Ormskirk School 105-3 bt Fallibroome Academy 45-6 by 60 runs; Fallibroome Academy bt Altrincham Girls GS


Group B: Horizon Community College bt South Hunsley School; Wakefield Girls HS 95 (Rebecca Coe 45no) bt South Hunsley School 85 by ten runs; Wakefield Girls HS 108-4 (Rebecca Coe 50no) bt Horizon Community College 107 by six wickets


Group C: Moreton Hall School 86-2 bt Ellesmere College 85-8 by eight wickets; Shrewsbury School 154-3 bt Shrewsbury HS 121-6 by 33 runs; Moreton Hall School 120-3 (S.Bureau 30no) bt Shrewsbury HS 119-4 (A.Slater 31no) by seven wickets; Shrewsbury School 153-3 bt Ellesmere College 32-4 by 13 runs (DL method); Shrewsbury HS 102-4 bt Ellesmere College 100-9 by six wickets; Shrewsbury School 72-2 bt Moreton Hall School 71-5 by eight wickets


Group D: Perse School bt St Faith’s School; St Ivo School bt St Faith’s School; St Ivo School bt Perse School


Group E: Abbotsholme School 65-0 bt Bromsgrove School 64 all out by ten wickets; Abbotsholme School 134 bt Leicester GS 27 by 107 runs; Leicester GS 78 bt Bromsgrove School 77


Group F: Shenfield HS bt St Joseph’s College Ipswich; Shenfield HS bt Brentwood School; St Joseph’s College Ipswich v Brentwood School


Group G: Felsted School 135 bt New Hall School 134; Great Baddow HS v Felsted School; New Hall School v Great Baddow HS


Group H: Hurstpierpoint College 122-5 bt Coloma Convent Girls School 47 all out by 75 runs; Hurstpierpoint College 64-6 bt Kingston GS 63 all out; Coloma Convent Girls School 52-4 bt St Swithun’s School 51-6 by six wickets; Hurstpierpoint College bt St Swithun’s School; Coloma Convent Girls School v Kingston GS; Kingston GS v St Swithun’s School


Group I: Gildredge House School 120-8 (Mimi Wilton 34) bt Brighton College 92 all out (Hattie Reade 4-10) by 28 runs; Kent College 78 all out bt Gildredge House School 62 all out by 16 runs; Kent College 152-4 bt Brighton College 102 all out by 50 runs


Group J: Berkhamsted School bt James Allen’s Girls School by 29 runs; James Allen’s Girls School bt Vyners School; Berkhamsted School bt Vyners School


Group K: Millfield School 69-0 (Harriet Dimdore-Miles 39no) bt King’s College Taunton 68-7 (Holly Hunter 2-9) by ten wickets; Taunton School bt King Edward’s School Bath; Millfield School bt King Edward’s School Bath; King’s College Taunton v Taunton School; Millfield bt Taunton School; King’s College Taunton bt King Edward’s School Bath


Group L: South Dartmoor Academy 88-5 bt Canford School 86-7 by five wickets; Canford School bt Gillingham School; South Dartmoor Academy bt Gillingham School


Quarter Finals


Group M: Shrewsbury School 80-3 (I Wong 47no) bt Ormskirk School 79-5 (L.Ockleston 2-7) by seven wickets; Wakefield Girls HS 191-0 (R Coe 100no) bt Ormskirk School 134-5 by 57 runs; Shrewsbury 96-4 (I Wong 41no) bt Wakefield Girls HS 94-2 (R Coe 62no) by six wickets


Group N: Abbotsholme School 60 bt St Ivo School 59 all out; St Ivo School bt Shenfield HS  off last ball; Abbotsholme School v Shenfield HS


Group O: Felsted School 140-1 bt Kent College 99-3 by 41 runs; Felsted School 95 bt Hurstpierpoint College 97-5 by five wickets; Hurstpierpoint College v Kent College


Group P: Millfield 119-5 (Millie Quaintance 59) bt Berkhamsted School 78-7 by 41 runs; South Dartmoor Academy 120-6 bt Berkhamsted School 115-7 by five runs; Millfield 86-2 bt South Dartmoor Academy 83-8 by eight wickets


Semi Finals: Felsted School 90-3 bt Millfield 78-6 by twelve runs; Abbotsholme School 93-6 bt Shrewsbury School 90-2 by three runs


Final: Abbotsholme School 101-6 bt Felsted School 99-6 by four wickets (Abbotsholme disqualified after playing illegible players - Felsted declared champions)